ScralerScraler
Comparison

PT Distinction Pricing Explained (2026)

PT Distinction runs three plans, and every one of them combines a base price with a per-extra-client fee that gets cheaper as you move up. That makes the sticker price close to meaningless on its own. Prices below were checked on PT Distinction's own pricing page on 22 September 2026.

Tim de JongCo-founder of Scraler7 min read
PT Distinction pricing tiers, Basic, Pro and Master, each with a base price plus a falling per-extra-client rate
In short
  • Basic is $19.90/month for 3 clients, then $6.00 for each extra. Pro is $59.90/month for 25 clients, then $2.40 each. Master is $89.90/month for 50 clients, then $1.60 each.
  • Because the overage rate falls at each tier, the cheapest plan for a given roster is not always the smallest one: Pro already beats Basic by 10 clients.
  • PT Distinction's pricing page says Pro and Master include a custom branded app at no extra fee. Its own features page says every feature is in every plan, which directly conflicts with that. Treat the pricing page as authoritative and confirm with PT Distinction before you buy on the assumption of a branded app.
  • Payments run through PayPal natively, or Stripe via Zapier, which is its own subscription cost PT Distinction does not include.
  • The trial is one month free, cancel inside it and pay nothing, though PT Distinction does not state whether a card is required upfront.
The PT Distinction pricing page on 22 September 2026, with monthly billing shown.

What do PT Distinction's plans cost?

PT Distinction has been sold to personal trainers since 2010, and its pricing page lists three plans. Each one bundles a client allowance into the base price, then charges per extra client above that allowance. Our coaching software cost calculator prices PT Distinction against ten rivals at your own roster size.

Basic
Base price
$19.90/month
Clients included
3
Extra client rate
$6.00/month each
Pro
Base price
$59.90/month
Clients included
25
Extra client rate
$2.40/month each
Master
Base price
$89.90/month
Clients included
50
Extra client rate
$1.60/month each

Basic

Price
$19.90/month + $6.00 per extra client
Clients included
3
Payments
PayPal native, Stripe via Zapier
Branded app
Not included; standard non-branded apps only

Pro

Price
$59.90/month + $2.40 per extra client
Clients included
25
Payments
PayPal native, Stripe via Zapier
Branded app
Included at no extra fee, per the pricing page

Master

Price
$89.90/month + $1.60 per extra client
Clients included
50
Payments
PayPal native, Stripe via Zapier
Branded app
Included at no extra fee, per the pricing page

Every plan gets the same workout builder, with circuits, supersets, giant sets and 6-12-25 formats, plus an AI Meal Planner (the kind of thing you'd otherwise plan by hand with a macro calculator). Additional trainers can be added to any plan for free, which is unusual in this category.

What does PT Distinction actually cost at 10, 30 and 60 clients?

Because the overage rate drops at each plan, the plan whose base client count matches your roster is not always the cheapest one to buy. The table below shows the arithmetic for all three plans at three roster sizes, so you can see where the crossover happens.

10
Basic
$19.90 + (10-3) x $6.00 = $61.90
Pro
$59.90 (within the 25 included)
Master
$89.90 (within the 50 included)
Cheapest
Pro, $59.90
30
Basic
$19.90 + (30-3) x $6.00 = $181.90
Pro
$59.90 + (30-25) x $2.40 = $71.90
Master
$89.90 (within the 50 included)
Cheapest
Pro, $71.90
60
Basic
$19.90 + (60-3) x $6.00 = $361.90
Pro
$59.90 + (60-25) x $2.40 = $143.90
Master
$89.90 + (60-50) x $1.60 = $105.90
Cheapest
Master, $105.90

The crossover at 10 clients is easy to miss if you only compare base prices: Basic looks like the cheaper plan at $19.90, but its $6.00 per-client rate pushes it past Pro's flat $59.90 by the time you add just seven extra clients. Master only becomes worth buying once you're paying more on Pro's overage than Master's higher base price, which happens at 38 clients.

Does PT Distinction include a branded app? Its own pages disagree.

If a branded app is why you're considering PT Distinction, do not rely on either page alone. Ask PT Distinction directly which plan actually unlocks it before you buy, since the pricing page's plan-by-plan gating is the more specific and more likely accurate of the two claims.

What costs extra on top of the plan price?

PT Distinction does not add its own markup to payments, but two costs sit outside the plan price and are easy to miss when you're only reading the pricing page.

  • Stripe payments go through Zapier. PT Distinction has no native Stripe integration; it connects through Zapier automations instead. PT Distinction charges no markup on this, but Zapier itself is a paid product once you're running anything beyond its free tier, and that cost is entirely separate from your PT Distinction bill.
  • The per-extra-client rate never stops. Unlike a plan with a hard client cap, PT Distinction keeps charging per extra client indefinitely on every plan. A large roster on Master still adds $1.60 per client every month with no ceiling.

The trial itself is a genuine month free, and you can cancel inside it and pay nothing. PT Distinction does not state on its pricing page whether a card is required to start.

How does PT Distinction's price compare at the same roster size?

At 30 clients, PT Distinction's cheapest option is Pro at $71.90 a month, worked out above. That sits in the middle of this category: cheaper than Trainerize Pro's $79 and Everfit's $75 at its nearest step, but more than Kahunas' flat $69 for up to 50 clients and well above Scraler Plus at $49 for up to 50 clients with no per-client fee at all.

PT Distinction
Plan
Pro (base plus per-client overage)
Price at 30 clients
$71.90/month
Trainerize
Plan
Pro
Price at 30 clients
$79/month
Everfit
Plan
Pro (35-client step, closest published)
Price at 30 clients
$75/month
Kahunas
Plan
Growth (up to 50 clients)
Price at 30 clients
$69/month
Scraler
Plan
Plus (up to 50 clients)
Price at 30 clients
$49/month

The gap changes shape once payments are added. Kahunas and Scraler both process payments without a per-client overage complicating the total, while PT Distinction's Zapier-based Stripe path adds a separate subscription rather than a flat add-on fee. For a full field of alternatives, the Trainerize alternatives guide and the best apps for personal trainers roundup both cover more of this category.

Who is PT Distinction worth the price for?

PT Distinction suits a trainer who wants circuits, supersets and other structured workout formats plus a strong MyFitnessPal link, and who is comfortable working out the real overage cost for their specific roster before committing. It is a poor fit for anyone who wants pricing they can read once and trust, given the conflict between its own pages.

Cons
  • Per-extra-client fees apply on every plan with no cap, so a growing roster keeps adding cost indefinitely
  • Pricing page and features page disagree on which plans include a branded app
  • Stripe only works through Zapier, an extra subscription PT Distinction does not include or discount
Pros
  • A full month free with no charge if you cancel inside it
  • Additional trainers can be added to any plan for free
  • Circuits, supersets, giant sets and an AI Meal Planner on every plan, not gated to a higher tier

Scraler charges one flat price per tier with no per-client overage: Plus is $49/month for up to 50 active clients and Premium is $69/month for up to 100, both with workout planning and payments built in rather than routed through a third-party automation tool. Archiving someone frees up that slot at once, since only active clients count toward either cap. Coaches evaluating nutrition coaching software more broadly should weigh PT Distinction's MyFitnessPal link against that kind of native alternative.

Scraler is smaller and newer than PT Distinction, and its trial needs a card on file even though nothing is charged until it ends. Trainers weighing a branded app specifically should also read the white label fitness app guide, since that is exactly the feature PT Distinction's own pages can't agree on, and the online coaching platforms hub sets this pairing against every other vendor in the category. If PT Distinction is not the right fit either, the PT Distinction alternatives guide covers the closest rivals directly.

See what your roster would actually cost

Map your own roster onto Scraler's flat-rate Plus, Premium and Ultimate tiers instead of a per-client formula. Fourteen days to try it free, a card on file to begin, nothing taken unless you carry on past the trial.

View pricing

Frequently asked questions

How much does PT Distinction cost per month?
Basic is $19.90/month for 3 clients, then $6.00 for each extra client. Pro is $59.90/month for 25 clients, then $2.40 each. Master is $89.90/month for 50 clients, then $1.60 each. At 10 clients the cheapest option is Pro ($59.90); at 30 clients it is Pro ($71.90); at 60 clients it is Master ($105.90).
Why is Pro cheaper than Basic at only 10 clients?
Basic's per-extra-client rate is $6.00, so its cost climbs fast: at 10 clients it already reaches $61.90. Pro's base price of $59.90 covers up to 25 clients with no overage yet, making it cheaper than Basic well before you actually need 25 client slots.
Does PT Distinction include a branded app?
Its pricing page says Pro and Master include your own custom branded iOS and Android apps at no extra fee, while Basic gets standard non-branded apps. Its features page separately claims every feature is included in every plan, which conflicts with that. Confirm directly with PT Distinction before assuming which plan unlocks it.
Does PT Distinction charge extra for payments?
PT Distinction itself states no markup fee on payments. It supports PayPal natively and Stripe only through Zapier, which is a separate paid product once you're running meaningful automation volume, and that cost is not included in any PT Distinction plan.
Is there a free trial for PT Distinction?
Yes, a full month free, and you pay nothing if you cancel inside that month. PT Distinction does not state on its pricing page whether a card is required to start the trial.

Keep reading

PT Distinction Pricing 2026: Base Fee Plus Per Client | Scraler