Trainerize Pricing Explained (2026)
Trainerize runs four plans, from a free single-client tier up to a plan built for large studios. Payments and a fully branded app both cost extra on top of every tier. Prices below were checked on Trainerize's own pricing page on 22 September 2026.

- Basic is free for 1 client. Grow is $10/month for 2 clients. Pro scales by client seats: $25/month at 5 clients, $79/month at 30, $225/month at 100, up to $250/month at 200. Studio starts at $275/month for 500 clients.
- Stripe payments cost an extra $10/month on Grow and Pro, not included in the base price.
- A branded app is $169 one-time on Pro, on the shared Trainerize Apple listing with its own Google Play listing. Your own listings on both stores need Studio and your own Apple Developer account.
- The trial is 30 days with no card required, as long as the longest trial in this category.
- At 100 clients, several rivals undercut Trainerize Pro's $225/month, including Scraler Premium at $69/month.
What do Trainerize's plans cost?
Trainerize is part of ABC Fitness and is the largest platform in this comparison by a wide margin. Its pricing page lists four plans, and the jump between them is less about features than about how many clients you carry. Our coaching software cost calculator prices Trainerize against ten rivals at your own roster size.
- Price
- Free
- Clients
- 1 client
- Notes
- No time limit, a genuinely free plan rather than a trial
- Price
- $10/month
- Clients
- 2 clients
- Notes
- Stripe payments cost $10/month extra
- Price
- $25 to $250/month
- Clients
- 5 to 200 clients
- Notes
- Scales by client seats; Stripe payments cost $10/month extra
- Price
- From $275/month
- Clients
- From 500 clients
- Notes
- Own store listings with your own Apple Developer account
| Plan | Price | Clients | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | Free | 1 client | No time limit, a genuinely free plan rather than a trial |
| Grow | $10/month | 2 clients | Stripe payments cost $10/month extra |
| Pro | $25 to $250/month | 5 to 200 clients | Scales by client seats; Stripe payments cost $10/month extra |
| Studio | From $275/month | From 500 clients | Own store listings with your own Apple Developer account |
Basic
- Price
- Free
- Clients included
- 1
- Payments
- Not stated
- Branded app
- Not stated
Grow
- Price
- $10/month
- Clients included
- 2
- Payments
- $10/month extra
- Branded app
- Not stated
Pro
- Price
- $25 to $250/month
- Clients included
- 5 to 200
- Payments
- $10/month extra
- Branded app
- $169 one-time (shared Apple listing)
Studio
- Price
- From $275/month
- Clients included
- From 500
- Payments
- Not broken out separately
- Branded app
- Own store listings (own Apple Developer account)
Every paid plan includes the same core toolset: an AI Workout Builder, meal planning with food logging (the kind of targets a macro calculator sets), and weekly client progress summaries. What changes plan to plan is mostly client capacity, payments and the branded app.
What does Trainerize actually cost at 5, 30, 100 and 200 clients?
Pro is the plan most working trainers land on, and its price rises with client seats rather than staying flat. Here is what a real roster pays at four reference points on Trainerize's own pricing page.
- Trainerize Pro price
- $25/month
- Trainerize Pro price
- $79/month
- Trainerize Pro price
- $225/month
- Trainerize Pro price
- $250/month
| Clients | Trainerize Pro price |
|---|---|
| 5 clients | $25/month |
| 30 clients | $79/month |
| 100 clients | $225/month |
| 200 clients | $250/month |
The steepest jump comes early, when the monthly price more than triples. It flattens further up the curve, with only a small increase between the two largest tiers shown here. Above that, there is a real gap before Studio's pricing begins.
What costs extra on top of the plan price?
Two things sit outside the base price on every Trainerize plan below Studio, and both are worth budgeting for before you commit to a tier.
- Stripe payments. Taking payments from clients through Trainerize costs an extra $10 a month on both Grow and Pro. It is not bundled into either plan.
- A branded app. On Pro, a branded app is a $169 one-time fee, but it is published on the shared Trainerize Apple listing, meaning clients find it inside Trainerize's own App Store page rather than under your name. It does get its own Google Play listing. A fully independent listing on both stores, under your own Apple Developer account, only comes with Studio at $275 a month and up.
The trial itself is generous, longer than most alternatives in this category, and enough time to test the AI Workout Builder and meal planner properly before deciding.
How does Trainerize's price compare at the same roster size?
At 30 clients, Trainerize Pro is $79 a month. Everfit's closest step, at 35 clients, is $75 a month. FitBudd's Pro plan covers 20 clients at $79 a month plus $2 per extra client, which works out to $99 a month for 30. Scraler's Plus plan is $49 a month for up to 50 clients, so 30 clients fits inside it with no per-client fee.
The gap widens further up the roster, where Trainerize Pro costs the most of this group. Kahunas and My PT Hub keep an unlimited roster for less. Scraler and Everfit undercut Trainerize by a wide margin, and FitBudd's per-client rate pushes it above Trainerize's own price at this size.
- Plan
- Pro
- Price at 100 clients
- $225/month
- Plan
- Pro (100-client step)
- Price at 100 clients
- $140/month
- Plan
- Pro, base plus per-client rate
- Price at 100 clients
- $239/month
- Plan
- Ultimate (unlimited clients)
- Price at 100 clients
- $99/month
- Plan
- Premium (unlimited clients)
- Price at 100 clients
- EUR 59/month
- Plan
- Premium
- Price at 100 clients
- $69/month
| App | Plan | Price at 100 clients |
|---|---|---|
| Trainerize | Pro | $225/month |
| Everfit | Pro (100-client step) | $140/month |
| FitBudd | Pro, base plus per-client rate | $239/month |
| Kahunas | Ultimate (unlimited clients) | $99/month |
| My PT Hub | Premium (unlimited clients) | EUR 59/month |
| Scraler | Premium | $69/month |
Unlimited-client plans from Kahunas and My PT Hub are the cheapest way to carry a large roster on paper, though each gates its own things behind a higher tier, covered in the Trainerize alternatives guide. TrueCoach is left out of this table because it does not publish pricing above 50 clients.
Who is Trainerize worth the price for?
Trainerize suits a coach who wants the largest, most established platform in the category and does not mind paying more as the roster grows in exchange for scale, a long trial and a broad feature set. The free Basic plan and low-cost Grow tier make it one of the easiest platforms to try before committing to anything.
- Pro pricing scales by client seats, so a full roster costs far more than the $25 entry point
- Stripe payments are a $10 a month add-on, not included in Grow or Pro
- A branded app on Pro sits on the shared Trainerize Apple listing, not your own
- The largest platform here, with 400,000+ trainers and a mature feature set
- A genuinely free plan for 1 client, plus a 30 day trial with no card on paid plans
- AI Workout Builder, MyFitnessPal sync and weekly progress summaries on every paid plan
If the per-seat scaling or the add-on costs do not fit, the full Trainerize alternatives comparison or the wider best apps for personal trainers guide covers more options. Scraler is one of them: Plus and Premium cover a growing roster with workout planning and check-ins built in, Ultimate adds a white-label app as the roster scales toward 500 clients, and none of those caps count a client once you archive them. For the ownership story, see ABC Trainerize, and for one rival head to head, Trainerize vs Kahunas.
It is smaller and newer than Trainerize, and its trial needs a card on file even though nothing is charged until it ends. A Trainerize roster, clients, workouts and meal plans, moves across through the switch page.
Match your own client count to Plus, Premium or Ultimate and see the real cost. It is free for the first 14 days, a card is needed to start the clock, and you will not be billed unless you stay on afterward.
View pricingFrequently asked questions
- How much does Trainerize cost per month?
- Basic is free for 1 client. Grow is $10/month for 2 clients. Pro scales by client seats from $25/month at 5 clients up to $250/month at 200 clients, with named reference points of $79/month at 30 clients and $225/month at 100 clients. Studio starts at $275/month for 500 clients.
- Does Trainerize charge extra for taking payments?
- Yes. Stripe payments are a $10 a month add-on on both Grow and Pro, not part of the base plan price. Studio's payment pricing is not broken out separately on the pricing page.
- Is a branded app included in Trainerize's price?
- Not on Pro, where a branded app is a $169 one-time fee and is published on the shared Trainerize Apple listing, though it gets its own Google Play listing. Your own listing on both stores, under your own Apple Developer account, requires Studio at $275 a month and up.
- Is there a free trial for Trainerize?
- Yes, 30 days with no card required on paid plans, and Basic remains free permanently for 1 client. That trial length matches the longest offered by the competitors covered in the Trainerize alternatives guide.
- What is cheaper than Trainerize at 100 clients?
- Several apps undercut Trainerize Pro's $225 a month at 100 clients: Everfit's 100-client step is $140, Kahunas Ultimate is $99 for unlimited clients, My PT Hub Premium is EUR 59 for unlimited clients, and Scraler Premium is $69 for up to 100 clients. Each has its own tradeoffs, covered in the alternatives guide.
Keep reading





