ScralerScraler
Comparison

TeamUp Pricing Explained (2026)

TeamUp runs one plan, priced by an interactive slider tied to active customer count rather than flat tiers. The only figure that renders without touching the slider is the 101 to 200 customer bracket, at $189 a month. Prices below were checked on TeamUp's own pricing page.

Tim de JongCo-founder of Scraler6 min read
TeamUp pricing shown as a single active customer bracket, 101 to 200 customers, at $189 a month
In short
  • TeamUp has one core plan. Its price rises with active customer count on a slider, and only the 101 to 200 bracket, $189/month, renders without interacting with it.
  • The slider names six brackets, under 100, 100 to 200, 200 to 300, 300 to 400, 400 to 500, and 501 plus, but only one carries a published price.
  • A custom branded app is a separate add-on at $99/month on top of the core plan, not a higher tier of the same plan.
  • No setup fee, no contract, and no annual billing option are shown. TeamUp presents itself as month to month only.
  • Because five of the six brackets carry no visible figure, a studio cannot tell from the page alone what it will pay once it crosses 200 active customers.

What does TeamUp cost?

TeamUp does not sell separate tiers. There is a single core plan whose price is set by how many active customers the account has, meaning anyone with a registration or purchase that month. A custom branded app sits outside that plan entirely, as a fixed add on. Our coaching software cost calculator prices TeamUp against ten rivals at your own roster size. Our gym software cost calculator lines up what all eight publish at your member count.

Core platform, 101 to 200 active customers
Price
$189/month
What it covers
Booking, payments, marketing, reporting, scheduling, member apps
Core platform, other brackets
Price
Not published
What it covers
Under 100, 200 to 300, 300 to 400, 400 to 500, 501 plus are named but carry no visible price
Custom Branded App
Price
$99/month
What it covers
Add on, on top of the core plan price

TeamUp core platform

Price shown
$189/month at 101 to 200 active customers
Pricing model
Slider, scales with active customers
Billing
Month to month, no annual price shown
Setup fee
None, per TeamUp's own text

Custom Branded App add-on

Price
$99/month
Sold as
Add on, not a plan tier
Includes
Branded mobile app, booking, on demand content

TeamUp does not publish a payment processing rate anywhere on the page, nor a ceiling on total customers stored in the account.

How does the price behave as a studio grows?

This is what separates TeamUp from a flat-tier competitor like PushPress, where the price is a fixed number per named tier. TeamUp steps by active customer bracket the way Gymdesk does, but publishes only one step of the six.

  • Under 100 active customers. Named as the first bracket, but no price renders without touching the slider yourself.
  • 101 to 200 active customers. $189/month, the default view and the only published figure.
  • 200 to 300, 300 to 400, 400 to 500, 501 plus. All four are named brackets. None carries a visible price in the page content.

What costs extra on top of the plan price?

TeamUp's fee list is short, mostly because so little of it is disclosed rather than because little exists.

  • Setup fee. None. TeamUp states this directly.
  • Contract. None. Billing is described as month to month with no long term commitment.
  • Payment processing. Not disclosed. No percentage or per transaction rate is given for card payments.
  • Per seat or per staff charges. Not mentioned. Pricing is framed around active customer count, not staff headcount.
  • Custom Branded App. $99/month, layered on top rather than folded into a higher tier.

How does TeamUp's price compare to the rest of this category?

At the one point TeamUp actually publishes, 101 to 200 active customers for $189 a month, it sits above the entry price of every rival here that publishes one. Gymdesk's equivalent bracket is $150 a month. Zen Planner does publish the comparable figure: Studio is $229 a month for 101 to 150 active members and $239 for 151 to 200, so at TeamUp's own bracket the two are within $50 of each other. Higher tiers elsewhere cost more: PushPress Max is $229 a month and Zen Planner Ultimate runs $478 to $488 across the same bands.

Some vendors price differently enough that a straight comparison misleads. Wodify's Essentials plan is $99 a month per location with unlimited clients, an offer price against a struck-through $199, so it scales with locations, not customer count. PushPress's Pro plan is $159 a month, also unlimited members and flat regardless of headcount.

TeamUp
Plan
101 to 200 active customers
Price
$189/month
Scales with headcount?
Yes, and all six brackets are published
Gymdesk
Plan
101 to 200 active members
Price
$150/month
Scales with headcount?
Yes, all brackets published
Zen Planner
Plan
Studio
Price
$229/month at 101 to 200 members
Scales with headcount?
Yes, and every band is published
Wodify
Plan
Essentials, per location, offer price
Price
$99/month
Scales with headcount?
No, per location, unlimited clients
PushPress
Plan
Pro
Price
$159/month
Scales with headcount?
No, unlimited members
Mindbody
Plan
Starter, Accelerate, Ultimate
Price
$79/month per location (Starter only)
Scales with headcount?
Not published
Glofox
Plan
Essential, Boost, Elite
Price
Not published at any size
Scales with headcount?
Not published
Scraler
Plan
Premium
Price
$69/month, up to 100 clients
Scales with headcount?
Tiered by plan, every price published

Mindbody and Glofox do not belong in a like-for-like number comparison at all: neither publishes a price for any named tier, only a floor figure attached to no specific plan. That is a different problem to TeamUp's, where at least one real number exists. See the wider field in the gym management software hub.

Who is TeamUp worth the price for?

TeamUp suits a studio comfortable requesting a quote rather than reading one off a page, and one that values pricing tied to actual usage over a flat fee. It is a weaker fit for anyone who wants to compare total cost across vendors before talking to sales, since most of TeamUp's own price grid stays invisible until then. The TeamUp alternatives page compares it against six other options on price.

Cons
  • Only one of six named pricing brackets shows an actual price on the page
  • Payment processing rate is not disclosed anywhere on the pricing page
  • No annual price or annual discount is shown for any bracket
  • The custom branded app is priced as a separate $99/month add on, not built into a higher tier
Pros
  • No setup fee and no long term contract, on TeamUp's own text
  • Price scales with active customers rather than total records stored, so an idle client list does not raise the bill
  • One plan to evaluate rather than a good/better/best feature split to work through

Scraler is a different kind of product to TeamUp and worth naming plainly rather than overselling. Scraler is not a gym management system: it has no access control, no membership cards, no kiosk check in, and no turnstiles, and it does not run point of sale. A studio that needs door access hardware or front desk retail is better served by TeamUp, Gymdesk, or another gym management platform built for that.

Where Scraler fits is coaching-led work: studio and team management, multiple locations, classes with capacity limits, public booking, Stripe payments, and a white-label app on its top tier. Premium is $69 a month for up to 100 clients, a flat step rather than a sliding scale, and Ultimate starts at $109 a month at its own 100 client tier, stepping up through 200, 300, 400 and 500 clients at published prices. Every step is on the pricing page itself, no slider or sales call required.

See what your roster would actually cost

Put your own client count next to Plus, Premium and Ultimate and see the monthly total. Fourteen days free to test it, a card on file from the start, nothing pulled unless you stay on past the trial.

View pricing

Frequently asked questions

How much does TeamUp cost per month?
TeamUp's core platform is $189 a month at the 101 to 200 active customer bracket, the only bracket its page shows without moving the slider. A custom branded app add on is a further $99 a month.
What counts as an active customer on TeamUp's pricing page?
Anyone with a registration or purchase in that month, per TeamUp's own page. Customers stored in the account without recent activity do not count toward the bracket.
Does TeamUp bill annually or only monthly?
The page shows no annual price and no monthly or annual toggle for any bracket. Billing is presented as month to month only.
Is there a setup fee or a contract with TeamUp?
No. TeamUp states there is no setup fee and no long term contract, and describes billing as month to month.
How does TeamUp's price compare to Scraler at a similar size?
At roughly 100 to 200 customers, TeamUp is $189 a month. Scraler Premium is $69 a month for up to 100 clients, and Scraler Ultimate starts at $109 a month at 100 clients. Scraler is not a gym management system, so this only holds for coaching-led studios, not ones needing access control or point of sale.

Keep reading

TeamUp Pricing 2026: What It Actually Costs | Scraler