Kahunas Alternatives
Six Kahunas alternatives compared on price at 100 clients, MyFitnessPal syncing, AI workout builders and branded apps, for coaches weighing a switch. Prices checked on 28 September 2026.

How do these Kahunas alternatives compare?
Prices checked on each company's own pricing page on 28 September 2026 (Kahunas's homepage plan section, since its pricing URL 404s); they change, so confirm before you buy. Figures are monthly billing unless stated otherwise.
- Best for
- A free entry plan and per-seat scaling
- Entry plan
- Free (Basic, 1 client)
- Branded app
- $169 one-time on Pro; own listing needs Studio
- Best for
- A branded app from the second plan
- Entry plan
- $29.98/mo (Starter, 5 clients)
- Branded app
- Included from Standard, no extra fee
- Best for
- Starting free, then an AI workout builder
- Entry plan
- Free (Starter, 5 clients)
- Branded app
- Enterprise only, 500-client Studio minimum
- Best for
- Unlimited clients with an AI builder included
- Entry plan
- EUR 25/mo (Starter, 3 clients)
- Branded app
- EUR 95 one-time; EUR 145/mo listing on Premium
- Best for
- MyFitnessPal built directly into the plan
- Entry plan
- $19.90/mo (Basic, 3 clients)
- Branded app
- Included from Pro, no extra fee
- Best for
- Workouts, nutrition, check-ins and payments in one app
- Entry plan
- $49/mo (Plus, up to 50 clients)
- Branded app
- Ultimate only, from $109/mo
| App | Best for | Entry plan | Branded app |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trainerize | A free entry plan and per-seat scaling | Free (Basic, 1 client) | $169 one-time on Pro; own listing needs Studio |
| TrueCoach | A branded app from the second plan | $29.98/mo (Starter, 5 clients) | Included from Standard, no extra fee |
| Everfit | Starting free, then an AI workout builder | Free (Starter, 5 clients) | Enterprise only, 500-client Studio minimum |
| My PT Hub | Unlimited clients with an AI builder included | EUR 25/mo (Starter, 3 clients) | EUR 95 one-time; EUR 145/mo listing on Premium |
| PT Distinction | MyFitnessPal built directly into the plan | $19.90/mo (Basic, 3 clients) | Included from Pro, no extra fee |
| Scraler | Workouts, nutrition, check-ins and payments in one app | $49/mo (Plus, up to 50 clients) | Ultimate only, from $109/mo |
Why do coaches look for a Kahunas alternative?
Kahunas earns its unlimited-client Ultimate tier and its commission-free payments. Coaches who look elsewhere are usually reacting to one of a few specific gaps, not the product as a whole.
- No MyFitnessPal integration. Kahunas's own help centre states it does not integrate with MyFitnessPal, so any macro syncing runs through its own food database instead.
- No AI workout builder listed. Kahunas's builder handles circuits, supersets and custom formats, and Growth adds Health Score AI, but no AI workout builder appears on its plans.
- No dedicated pricing page. kahunas.io/pricing returns a 404; the real prices live in a plan section on the homepage, which is harder to find or link to.
- A shorter trial. Kahunas states a 14 day trial and does not say whether a card is required; Trainerize, Everfit and My PT Hub each offer 30 days with no card.
None of that makes Kahunas a bad choice. It means the right alternative depends on which of those gaps actually affects your business.
Trainerize: per-seat pricing instead of one flat fee
- Cheapest plan
- Free (Basic, 1 client)
- Clients included
- 1
- Payments
- $10/mo add-on (Grow and Pro)
- Branded app
- $169 one-time on Pro
Trainerize scales by client seats from a free single-client Basic plan through Grow and Pro, reaching $225 a month at 100 clients and $250 at 200. That is the opposite of Kahunas's three flat fees, where the price stays the same no matter how close a roster sits to the cap.
Stripe payments cost an extra $10 a month on Grow and Pro, a separate line item Kahunas does not have. A branded app on Pro is a $169 one-time fee with no Apple Developer account needed; a white-labelled app under your own store listing needs a Studio plan, from $275 a month, plus your own Apple Developer account. If Trainerize itself is not the fit, its own Trainerize alternatives guide covers the wider field. For the full head to head, see Trainerize vs Kahunas.
- Pro pricing scales by client seats, so a 100-client roster costs $225/month against Kahunas Ultimate's flat $99
- Stripe payments cost an extra $10/month, on top of the plan price
- The Pro branded app has no store listing of its own; that needs a Studio plan from $275/month and your own Apple Developer account
- A genuinely free Basic plan for 1 client, something none of Kahunas's tiers offer
- MyFitnessPal sync alongside its own meal planners and an AI Workout Builder, both gaps in Kahunas
- A 30 day trial with no card required, twice as long as Kahunas's 14 days
TrueCoach: a branded app from the second plan
- Cheapest plan
- $29.98/mo (Starter)
- Clients included
- 5
- Payments
- 5% flat (invoice total)
- Branded app
- Included from Standard
TrueCoach includes its Custom-Branded Fitness App from Standard, its second plan at $69.98 a month for 20 clients, no extra fee and no roster minimum. Kahunas only bundles a branded app into Ultimate at $99 a month, though neither charges a separate fee once that tier is reached.
TrueCoach Payments takes a flat 5 percent of the invoice total including tax, a cost Kahunas avoids entirely since it charges no platform commission on Stripe or PayPal. TrueCoach Payments also only works for coaches in the US, UK, Canada and Australia, and pricing above 50 clients is not published; support quotes it on request. See TrueCoach vs Trainerize for a direct comparison, or the wider TrueCoach alternatives list.
- Payments cost a flat 5 percent of the invoice including tax, unlike Kahunas's no-commission Stripe and PayPal
- TrueCoach Payments only works in the US, UK, Canada and Australia
- No published pricing above 50 clients
- A branded app is included from Standard, no roster minimum and no extra fee
- A 3,500+ exercise video library with wearable integrations (Apple, Garmin, WHOOP)
- MyFitnessPal-synced macro tracking, a gap in Kahunas's nutrition tools
Everfit: a free tier and an AI workout builder
- Cheapest plan
- Free (Starter, 5 clients)
- Clients included
- 5
- Payments
- From $9/mo add-on
- Branded app
- Own listing: Enterprise only
Everfit keeps a forever-free Starter plan for up to 5 clients, a tier Kahunas has nothing to match since Essentials starts at $35 a month. Pro then scales by client step, reaching $140 a month at 100 clients, still below Trainerize but above Kahunas Ultimate's flat $99 for an unlimited roster.
Its AI Workout Builder automates programming in a way Kahunas does not publish, and MyFitnessPal syncs once a client sets their diary public. Meal plans and Payments both cost extra on top of the plan price though, where Kahunas includes unlimited nutrition plans and commission-free payments in its base fee. For direct comparisons, see Everfit vs Trainerize and Everfit vs TrueCoach, or the wider Everfit alternatives list.
- Meal plans cost from $39/month extra, on top of the plan price
- Payments and Packages costs from $9/month extra, where Kahunas charges nothing
- Logo and colours are on Pro, but an app under your own store listing needs an Enterprise quote with a 500-client Studio minimum
- Free forever for up to 5 clients, a tier Kahunas has nothing to match
- AI Workout Builder automates programming Kahunas leaves manual
- MyFitnessPal sync once a client's diary is public, unlike Kahunas which has none
My PT Hub: unlimited clients in EUR, with an AI builder included
- Cheapest plan
- EUR 25/mo (Starter)
- Clients included
- 3
- Payments
- Every plan; fee not published
- Branded app
- EUR 95 one-time; EUR 145/mo listing
My PT Hub Premium removes the client cap entirely for EUR 59 a month, under Kahunas Ultimate's $99 for the same unlimited roster, though billed in euros rather than dollars. Premium also adds an AI workout builder, which Kahunas does not list, plus automated check-ins, and the trial runs 30 days with no card.
An app under your own store listing is a separate EUR 145 a month add-on on top of Premium, or included in Ultimate at EUR 215 a month, pricier than Kahunas bundling its own listings into Ultimate at $99. My PT Hub offers payment processing on every plan but does not publish a per-transaction fee, so confirm that before committing. My PT Hub vs Trainerize compares the two directly, and the My PT Hub alternatives guide covers the wider field.
- A white-label listing costs EUR 145/month on top of Premium, where Kahunas bundles it into Ultimate for no extra fee
- The AI builder and automated check-ins only unlock at Premium, not the entry tier
- The per-transaction payments fee is not published
- Premium removes every client, workout and plan cap for EUR 59/month, close to Kahunas Ultimate's $99
- An AI workout builder Kahunas does not list, plus a 30 day trial with no card
- 8,000+ exercise videos and a 650,000+ item food database with MyFitnessPal sync
PT Distinction: MyFitnessPal built in, a falling per-client rate
- Cheapest plan
- $19.90/mo (Basic, 3 clients)
- Clients included
- 3
- Payments
- PayPal native, Stripe via Zapier
- Branded app
- Included from Pro
PT Distinction prices a base fee plus a per-client rate that falls as the roster grows: $6.00 per extra client on Basic, down to $1.60 on Master. At 100 clients, Master's $89.90 base plus 50 extra clients at $1.60 each works out to about $169.90 a month, more than Kahunas Ultimate's flat $99 for an unlimited roster.
Its own features page describes the MyFitnessPal link as the only complete integration of MyFitnessPal in the industry (food, meals, macros, calories and micronutrients), a gap Kahunas has no answer for. A branded app is included on Pro and Master with no extra fee listed, earlier in the lineup than Kahunas's Ultimate-only bundle. PT Distinction vs Trainerize compares the two directly, and the PT Distinction alternatives guide covers the wider field.
- At 100 clients, the per-client overage adds up to roughly $169.90/month against Kahunas Ultimate's flat $99
- No annual pricing option, unlike most others in this comparison
- Whether the trial requires a card is not stated, the same gap as Kahunas
- A MyFitnessPal integration its own features page calls the only complete one in the industry
- Own branded iOS and Android apps included from Pro, no separate fee
- The per-client rate falls as the roster grows, down to $1.60 on Master
Scraler: workouts, nutrition, check-ins and payments in one app
- Cheapest plan
- $49/mo (Plus)
- Clients included
- 50 active
- Payments
- Stripe, from Premium ($69/mo)
- Branded app
- Ultimate only, from $109/mo
Scraler is coaching software with a dashboard for the coach and an app for the client, bundling workout planning, meal plans, nutrition tracking, check-ins, habit tracking, chat and scheduling in one entry plan, with archived clients excluded from the cap.
Premium ($69 a month) raises the client cap to 100 and adds AI workout and meal plan generation, a client community and Stripe payments. Ultimate starts at $109 a month for 100 clients and scales in tiers to $499 at 500, adding a white-label app, custom domain and email, automations and studio management. iOS goes under your own Apple Developer account, as it does on Kahunas, but Android is published under Scraler's Google Play account, so you need no Google developer account of your own.
- The client cap tops out at 500 on Ultimate ($499/month), where Kahunas Ultimate is unlimited at $99
- The trial needs a card, where Kahunas does not state either way
- Newer and smaller than Trainerize or Everfit
- Workouts, nutrition, check-ins, habits and chat included from the entry plan
- AI-assisted workout and meal plan generation from Premium, something Kahunas does not publish
- Archived clients do not count against the plan cap
How do you migrate off Kahunas?
Start by pulling what you can from Kahunas (client contacts, active workout and nutrition plans, check-in history), since most platforms in this category expect a manual rebuild rather than an automatic import. For the wider field beyond these six, the online coaching platforms comparison covers every major app side by side, and the best apps for personal trainers roundup ranks them by feature.
Scraler's switch page is a free service that rebuilds clients, workouts and meal plans from an export. If you are still deciding, the Kahunas pricing breakdown and the Kahunas vs Everfit comparison cover the same ground from a different angle.
One client app for workouts, nutrition, check-ins and messaging, payments folded into Premium, and a white-label option on Ultimate. Fourteen days to try it, a card needed up front, and no charge unless you are still on it once the trial closes.
Start free trialFrequently asked questions
- What is the best alternative to Kahunas?
- It depends on which gap you are closing. TrueCoach and PT Distinction both include a branded app earlier in the lineup and add the MyFitnessPal syncing Kahunas lacks. Trainerize, Everfit and My PT Hub all list an AI workout builder. Scraler bundles workouts, nutrition, check-ins and payments in one app. If an unlimited roster at a flat $99 is what matters most, Kahunas is hard to beat.
- Does Kahunas integrate with MyFitnessPal?
- No. Kahunas's own help centre states it has no MyFitnessPal integration. PT Distinction calls its own link the only complete MyFitnessPal integration in the industry, and Trainerize, TrueCoach, Everfit and My PT Hub all offer MyFitnessPal sync too.
- Is there a free alternative to Kahunas?
- Everfit keeps a forever-free Starter plan for up to 5 clients, and Trainerize's Basic plan is free for 1 client. Kahunas has no free tier; Essentials starts at $35 a month for 25 clients.
- Which apps like Kahunas include a branded app without waiting for a top tier?
- TrueCoach includes one from Standard, its second plan, and PT Distinction includes one from Pro, both with no extra fee. Kahunas only bundles a branded app into Ultimate at $99 a month.
- What is cheaper than Kahunas at 100 clients?
- Scraler Premium is $69 a month for up to 100 clients and My PT Hub Premium is EUR 59 a month for unlimited clients, both under Kahunas Ultimate's $99. Everfit Pro is $140 at the 100-client step and Trainerize Pro is $225, both more expensive.
- Does Kahunas charge a fee on payments?
- No. Kahunas takes Stripe and PayPal, and its homepage says it charges no commission. TrueCoach charges a flat 5 percent of the invoice total, and Everfit's Payments and Packages add-on starts at $9 a month.
Keep reading






